Knights News · Hall of Fame – Class of 2019

Marian High School is proud to announce our Hall of Fame Class of 2019.  Twelve former Knight players, coaches, administrators, and supporters are being honored in the Marian Hall of Fame.  These 12 inductees achieved many accolades, victories and championships over their careers. These men and women have been instrumental in developing and promoting Marian Athletics from the very beginning in 1964 and throughout our 55 year history.  They have earned the right to be forever remembered in a very special way by their fellow Knights. Once a Knight, Always a Knight is a term that is meaningful to everyone associated to Marian, and is very true to these 12 Knights!!



Hall of Fame Class of 2019

Mark Nicolini                                                                    Class of 1970                               Football

Jeanine (Bauters) DeGeeter                                           Class of 1976                               Volleyball

Marty Monserez                                                                Class of 1970                               Basketball

Mary Jo (Creevey) Peterson                                           Class of 1973                                Volleyball

Kevin Canfield                                                                   Class of 1970                                Football

Debbie Lynch                                                                    Class of 1985                                Volleyball

Don DuBois                                                                                                                               Basketball Coach

Tim Prister                                                                        Class of 1978                                Baseball Coach

Joe Nucciarone                                                                                                                         Baseball Coach

Bill Killilea                                                                                                                                 Benefactor

* Fr. Donald Verhagen S.D.S.                                                                                                Principal

* Tom Burzynski                                                                                                                      Administrator


* Awarded posthumously


Everyone is invited to attend the Hall of Fame ceremony on Friday, January 18, 2019.  The celebration will start with a cocktail hour at 5:30 pm with dinner to follow at 6:30 pm.  Cost for the dinner is $15 per person and reservations are due by January 7, 2019. Please indicate the name of the inductee that you are honoring with your attendance.  We look forward to celebrating this Hall of Fame Class of 2019.